top of page

Board Members

The FOSL officers include a President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary. Board members are elected at the annual meeting and serve two-year terms. Like the US Senate, however, there are no term limits, and it takes way more than the official roster to get things done!

Rob 2022.jpeg

Rob Sisk


Rob is a retired Engineer and International Business Manager. He enjoys traveling anywhere, unplugged music, and reading anything and everything. He moved from Pittsburgh, PA to Shepherdstown, WV to be closer to family.


Justin Duewel-Zahniser

Vice President

Having grown up in Shepherdstown to a family of introverted English majors, Justin has fond and numerous childhood memories of the library. He joined FOSL to lend some IT experience to the board.


Sidney Lewis


Sidney hails from Beckley County, WV. He is the sixth child from a family of five boys and two girls, and has one son himself. His long and distinguished career includes over 40 years as an educator, department chair, lecturer, Director of Transportation, and more.

Sweater portrait.jpg

Barbara Shaffer


As a retired librarian, Barbara is passionate about libraries and information literacy.  FOSL is a great way for her to be involved with supporting and promoting one of the treasures of  Shepherdstown.

bottom of page